Achiase District, 5 Others ready for Inauguration Tomorrow

Government will tomorrow inaugurate six new districts. The new Districts are Achiase in the Eastern Region, Anloga in the Volta Region, North East Gonja District in the Northern Region.

Others include Ayawaso central, Ablekuma and Klottey Korle all in the Greater ACCRA Region.
This was disclosed  by the Minister of Information Mr. Oppong Nkrumah aduring a news conference in Koforidua in the Eastern Region.
The creation of the new districts according to Mr. Oppong Nkrumah is to help deepen the decentralization process of the country.
“A number of ministers have been designated to conduct the inauguural ceremony on behalf the president, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.” Mr. Oppong-Nkrumah said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here