E/R: COHBS Gets New Executives


The Eastern Regional branch of Conference of Heads of Basic Schools (COHBS) has elected new executives to oversee the day to day activities of Basic School headteachers in the region.

The election was held on Friday,15th March, 2019 at Koforidua, the Regional Capital.

Speaking after the election, the newly elected Chairman, Mr Emmanuel Asiedu Mantey, who happens to be the headmaster of the Sakyikrom United basic school in the Nsawam Adoagyiri municipality assured the people that he and his team of Regional executives will work hard to ensure basic School heads in the Region get better share of their service rendered.

READ MORE:  Graduates to do Service Abroad-NSS

COHBS is an association of headteachers at the basic level of education in Ghana.

All District Chairmen and their Secretaries constitute the Regional council while all Regional chairmen and their secretaries constitutes the National Council respectively.

The council for the Eastern region is made up of all chairmen and secretaries from all the 33 Districts and municipalities in the region.

The council votes every two years to elect COHBS executives for the region.

The newly elected executives include Asiedu Mantey Emmanuel as the Chairman, Patrick Boateng Sampong, Vice Chairman and Atandji Maxwell as Secretary,

Others include Azumah Francis Deputy, Secretary, Semedi Sampson Kwame PRO, Edith Odompleh, Treasurer and Emelia Marku serving as the Trustee for COHBS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here