Kate Gyamfua Congratulates Newly Elected NPP Women PCs


The National Women Organiser of the ruling New Patriotic Party, Kate Gyamfua, congratulates all these Gallant women ;Martha Kwayie Manu of Juaboso constituency, Sherifa Sekyere Tijani of Nkwanta South constituency,Gabiana Agbanwa of Bawku Central,
Felicia Tettey of Sagnarigu constituency, Eunice Lasi of Sege constituency, Sarah Dugbaki Pobee of Ada constituency, Humu Awudu of Wa central who are newly elected Women Parliamentary Candidates of the party.

Their election is yet another boost for the women empowerment struggle and the desire to get women to the decision making table.

She has also urged all members of the party hierarchy to do all they can to help these women wrestle power from the hands of the opposition National Democratic Congress in their various Constituencies.

She, however, encourages more women to be involved for the January 2020 Parliamentary Primaries in order for the NPP to lead the way in increasing women participation in parliamentary elections. “The National Women’s Wing is ready to support women in whichever possible to make their dreams come to pass.” She said.

Source: Eveningmailgh.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here