17th May 2024

The president of the Republic, His Excellency Nana Akufo-Addo, has invitated the winners of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) 2020, Presec Legon after defeating OWASS and Adisco in the grand finale of the competition.

The president took to Twitter to congratulate the 6-time champions after a fierce battle in the grand finale on Thursday.

He named the Ɔdadeɛ boys of Presec as the undisputed kings of the competition after their long quest for a 6th trophy.

“Congratulations to PRESEC Legon for emerging victors in the #NSMQ2020. Winning #6 makes them the undisputed kings of the competition.”

The president also invited the winners of the NSMQ 2020, Daniel Gakpetor, Benjamin Quansah and Isaac Gyamfi to the Jubilee House; “Thoroughly well-deserved, and I look forward to welcoming them to Jubilee House soon.”

After an intense and challenging contest, Presec Legon with 36 points carried the day, the trophy and the bragging rights as winners of the NSMQ 2020 competition. Adisadel College placed second with 31 points whiles Opuku Ware School placed third with 21 points.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *