25th June 2024

Some eight Polling Stations Executives and Electoral Area Coordinators of the New Patriotic Party(NPP) in the Sagnarigu constituency of the Northern Region have been suspended by the party’s regional leadership.

The eight include Abukari Tahiru Saalana, Malshegu A Youth Organizer; Faliru Zakaria, Katariga Electoral Area Coordinator; Ibrahim Alhassan, Garizegu A Youth Organizer and Abdul Rahman Hamza Ngbagu, Chairman of Katariga B.

Others are Ibrahim Abdul Basharu, Tamasco AA Secretary; Mohammed Firdaws, Gurugu Primary C Youth Organizer; Mohammed Osman Sonaa, Tamasco AB Youth Organizer and Fatau Fuseini, Chairman of Jisonaayili Arabic School B.

They were suspended for their respective roles in the recent disturbances that occurred at the Sagnarigu constituency office of the party by some aggrieved members culminating in the destruction of some party property.


Some aggrieved youth of the NPP over the weekend attacked the party’s office in the Sagnarigu Constituency in the Northern Region.
The angry youth who said they have been neglected by the government since their party assumed power destroyed furniture and some documents in the party office. The action, according to the youth was to draw the attention of the party to their plight.

Disciplinary Committee

In a statement signed by the Regional Secretary of the NPP, Alhaji Sibdow Alhassan Yakubu, announcing their suspension, the party stated that, the affected executives were suspended in pursuant to Artcile 3(7) of the party’s Constitution and has accordingly referred their conduct to the Regional Disciplinary Committee of the party for disciplinary actions.

“They are encouraged, in their own interest, to avail themselves for the necessary disciplinary proceedings.” The statement said.

Source: Eveningmailgh.com

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *