16th July 2024

The Eastern Regional Branch of the opposition National Democratic Congress has released the various voting centers ahead of the party’s presidential primaries.

The primary was originally scheduled to have come off on Friday, December 7, 2018, in accordance with the constitution of the party to elect a flagbearer exactly two years to the presidential elections, if it is in opposition.

But due to misunderstanding over the nomination and filing fees for the flagbearer aspirants, it forced a change in the schedule to January 26, 2019.
However an injunction writ filed by two members of the party nearly forced an indefinite suspension of the primary. But an out-of-court agreement reached between the party and the aggrieved party members finally made the party settle on February 23rd, 2019.

Below are the names of the various constituencies in the region and their voting centers.
1. Lower West Akim.
Center: Methodist Park, Asamankese

2. New Juaben North
Center: Hackman Center, Oyoko

3. New Juaben South
Center: Ascension Presby, Koforidua.

4.Abuakwa North
Center: Nels Ban Palace, New Tafo.

5. Abuakwa South
Center: Presby Chapel., Kibi.

6. Yilo Krobo
Center: Somanya Com. Center.

7. Lower Manya
Center:Zimmama Presby, Odumase.

8.Upper Manya Krobo
Pentecost Church, Sekesua

9. Asougyaman
Center: V.R.A Complex, Akosombo

10. Afram Plains South
Center: St. Fidelis SHS, Tease.

11. Afram Plains North
Center: Roman Mission, Donkorkrom

12. Asene-Akroso-Manso
Center: Presby Church. Akroso.

13. Ayensuano
Center: Presby Chapel, Coaltar

14. Akropong
Center: Pentecost Chapel., Adawso

15. Akwapim South
Center: PWCE., Aburi

16. Swedru
Center: Pentecost Church, Suame Swedru.

17. Okere
Center: Salvation Prm Sch., Amanfrom.

18. Ofoase/Ayirebi
Center:Roman Park. Ofoase.

19. Oda
Center: Roman Parish Hall., Oda

20. Mpraeso
Center:Community Center., Obo-Kwahu

21. Abirem
Center: Party Office., Abirem

22. Suhum
Center: Urban Council., Suhum

23. Nsawam
Prince Boateng Sch., Nsawam

24. Abetifi
Center: Roman Park, Pepease.

25. Atiwa West
Center: A.M.E Zion Sch. Kwabeng.

26. Atiwa East
Center: Moseaso Community Center

27. Fanteakwa South
Center: Bososo Presby Church.

28. Fanteakwa North
Anglican Church. Begoro.

29. Kade
Center: The Palace. Kade.

30. Akwatia
Center: G.C.D Walker Club, Akwatia.

31. Achiase
Center: Concert House. Achiase.

32. Upper West Akim
Center:Opposite Sillas Mensah’s Residence, Adeiso.

33. Nkawkaw
Center: Obouba Village., Nkawkaw.

Source: Evening Mail

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *